need to let go of the past and stop trying to live for the hypothetical future…

Powered through a full 20 minutes of yoga this morning. I had some trouble keeping my mind clear. I kept thinking abt the past, a few events that had a negative effect on me in the last year. I need to learn to be more present. I think the key will be to challenge myself to live in the present even when I’m not doing yoga. I need to fully commit to the change which means that I have to engage in the philosophies even when I am not doing the poses. That will be the key to getting some more peace and hopefully relinquishing some of this mental baggage BS. I will hopefully gain more flexibility because of the decrease in day to day stress.

Leave a Reply

