Sazon Chicken with Fresh Salsa Verde and Fried Papas

20140731-094249-34969784.jpg     The finished product did not look as delicious as it tasted but this experiment turned out just right. I walked in and pre-heated the oven to roast the veggies for the salsa verde. Set the chicken to defrost and chopped up my veggies.  After veggie prep I put them in the oven to roast, had time to take a shower and pour myself some wine before I returned to the kitchen. I don’t know if you know this but a glass of wine is IMPERATIVE for the success of any meal. So I plop the roasted veggies into the food processor, add lime juice and salt and then pulverize them to smithereens, set aside. Now I seasoned the chicken with one sazon packet, olive oil, about 3 cloves of crushed garlic, and 1/4 of a vidalia onion.  I also sliced up a yellow squash and threw it in the pan to roast with the chicken because, why not? I pan fry the potatoes because I give zero fucks about fats/cholesterol/calories/cardiac arrest today.  I pull them out of the oil and let them drain on a paper towel, I season with a blend of salt, cumin, and smoked paprika.  Once the chicken is cooked thorough I plate up the dish and serve it with some fresh tomato since they are so abundant and delicious this time of year.

Bada bing, bada boom. Dinner is served!

 

Leave a Reply

