My Weekend Was Great, Possibly Better Than Yours

First of all I had to beat this face. No one get alarmed! For those not in the know, it means apply make up flawlessly.
First of all I had to beat this face. No one get alarmed! For those not in the know, it means apply make up flawlessly. Mission Accomplished!
Then I had to get my snack on! Fresh Hanover tomatoes with queso fresco, dill, s&p, EVOO, and red wine vinegar.
Then I had to get my snack on! Fresh Hanover tomatoes with queso fresco, dill, s&p, EVOO, and red wine vinegar.
I also ate a burger made out of ground filet mignon and truffles from the Brux'l Cafe here in RVA.
I also ate a burger made out of ground filet mignon and truffles from the Brux’l Cafe here in RVA. Look at that adorable slate plate!
image_1[1]
Of course there were mimosas! Every expense was spared on the bubble but I am glad I splurged on these two mixers. The rose lemonade was my absolute favorite. It would also be a great addition to other cocktails or to drink alone.
I also saw some racist beer. To those not in the know, coupling the word "voodoo" with a screaming black doll is never acceptable.
I also saw some racist beer. To those not in the know, coupling the word “voodoo” with a screaming black doll is never acceptable.
Last but not least, my favorite candy had a limited edition out. It tasted exactly like Neapolitan ice cream and was heavenly.  I would highly recommend a purchase.
Last but not least, my favorite candy had a limited edition out. It tasted exactly like Neapolitan ice cream and was heavenly. I would highly recommend a purchase.

If ever anyone wants to know more details about a product, recipe, or a process, just let me know in the comments and I will gladly oblige.  Cheers!

One thought on “My Weekend Was Great, Possibly Better Than Yours”

  1. I grew up in Portland where Voodoo Doughnuts started and NO ONE seems to get how completely racist they are… the art is the old minstrel show BS. The presentation of Haitian culture is insulting. And yet people in Portland and even supposed enlighted left-wing people like Rachel Maddow celebrate the place.

    You are one of the ONLY mentions of the problems of this on the internet. I just want to say on behalf of my city- i’m embarassed and ashamed, and angry that this is how we present ourselves.

Leave a Reply

