Ringly: It Is the End of the World As We Know It

The company Ringly has decided that technology needs to be more seamlessly integrated into our lives.  They have created a ring that connects to your phone via their app that will allow you to get notifications from your phone and you can distinguish between the notifications based on different color lights and vibrations. I am on the fence about this one.  As awesome as it would be to know what was happening on my phone before I even looked at it, I do not know how good it would be for me to dig myself deeper in the depths of social media bondage. If you see me out at any social situation my phone is always in my hand, for two reasons: a.) so I don’t lose it and b.) just in case I get BORED.  It would be nice to stow my phone in the bottom of my purse for an evening, but I also feel like I should be able to do that and not worry about remaining connected. What do you think? Comment or vote in my poll!

Leave a Reply

