The New Workout Plan b.k.a. Misison, Oh Girl Your Silhouette Makes Me Want To Light A Cigarette

Congratulations to me! I have once again started on a fitness journey.  Now before you go and pop bottles in honor of my victory let me give you a quick recap on my previous fitness jouneys.  They all end.  No sugar coating on that one.  There are as many reasons for not finishing a program as there are attempts at starting one.  Usually I just get bored, or sad, or lonely in the fitness world. I am not a teetotaler so that excludes me from social circles at the gym.  I struggle with patience, so the yoga cliques are not my comfort zone. Now you might be mad at me for what I am about to say next but it must be said. Runners look stupid.  I just can’t.  Watching people run in my city is just seeing a cacophony of limbs, haphazardly flapping about, and knowing that they are ruining their knees for life.  There. I said it.

I am not knocking anyone that has found a fitness lifestyle that works for them, but I am jealous, obvi.  Whatever. I do have hope for this new journey, because I am walking into it with no delusions of grandeur. I have been trying to find my exercise niche for so long that I have come to the conclusion that I just don’t like it, and maybe never will? But, I do know I feel better when I am done, my energy spikes, and I like how my clothes lay against my frame. So just like my morning vitamin/supplement regimen, consuming 64oz of water daily, or eating a metric fuck ton of fiber exercise is something that I do not like. However, I will continue to do it because the benefits far outweigh the costs.

 

Keep me in check, if you see me slipping, remind me about this post!

 

Look at this healthy ass lunch. Baked sweet potato, chimichurri, arugula, green onions, sour cream, and bacon ( I know bacon is not healthy, I have to have some caveats).
Look at this healthy ass lunch. Baked sweet potato, chimichurri, arugula, green onions, sour cream, and bacon ( I know bacon is not healthy, I have to have some caveats).
2 thoughts on “The New Workout Plan b.k.a. Misison, Oh Girl Your Silhouette Makes Me Want To Light A Cigarette”

Leave a Reply

